//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Day 17 – 2 Weeks post op

It’s still early days but my second post op visit has come and gone and there seems to be some progress. Something new, something to look forward to, albeit only in 3 weeks time.

Visit was for another wound check and dressing replacement. Surgeon once again seems happy with the progress and advised that my next visit in 3 weeks time we will do a last wound check followed by a visit to a physiotherapist to start some rehabilitation as well as moderate weight bearing on the injured foot. This is good. Exercise, i cant wait.

Doc also said that i can remove the dressing he put on myself in a few days time as the wound is sufficiently healed and dried up to no longer warrant it. The upside of this is that i will no longer have to wrap my foot in a plastic bag for bathing or showering.

I cant wait.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Archives